January 30, 2012

There are three types of data that can be mapped:

  • Species (or assemblages of taxa)
  • Areas (14 options available)
  • Layers (environmental/gridded or contextual/polygonal)
  • Facets (occurrence record attributes)

Add to Map options

Each of these layer types play an important role in the analysis tools. As you add new layers to the map, be sure to keep an eye on the hints section (located at the bottom left) to see possible actions that can be performed on your map layers.

Hints area